Clear Your Face Book Search History

Posted on at


           Did you know that your search history is saved in your face book settings?

This information that is supposed to help user results in more relevant post could potentially be used against you. One of the biggest ways is that it builds a profile about you.

 I am not going to list the possible ways how but instead I will guide you through the process of how you can clear this;

 

1. first go up to the right hand corner of the page, you will see a down arrow off to the left of where it says home. Click Down Arrow.

2. Click activity Log

3. On the left hand side of this page you will see tat the bottom of the list it says More. Click More.

4. This step can be a little confusing. After you click More it will open up a long list of sites visited. You need to scroll to the top of this list and click More again, this will minimize list but show a few more  choice below more that were not there the first time. Click Search.

5. Click Search- Now in the middle of the page at the top you will see it says clear searches. Click clear searches and confirm.

 Your search history will now be deleted but you will need to come back from time to time to clear it.



About the author

jean-paul-weigand

Like to make short clip films.

Subscribe 829
160