Posted on at

The family members of sun are commonly known as planets. There are total nine planets. These nine planets are the part of solar system. The solar system was born about 5000 million years ago .After 1543 the astronomers came up with a theory that sun is in the center of universe. All the planets including earth revolve around sun. If we see the planets according to their distance from sun then the order of planets is :

  • Mercury
  • Venus
  • Earth
  • Mars
  • Jupitar
  • Saturn
  • Uranus
  • Neptune
  • Pluto

After a lot of research it was revealed that the first four planets are small as compare to other planets. While pluto is a tiny ball which is made up of rock and ice .


We might think that earth is a big place and a huge planet but many of the planets are even more huge and bigger then earth. I n solar system Jupiter is the largest planet. Jupiter is said to be 11 times bigger then earth. Jupiter spins around the sun at the speed of 45000 kilometers that is 30 times faster then earth. Not only Jupiter but mercury is also one of the fastest moving planets. It takes only 88 days to whizzle around the sun. Uranus is the third biggest planet .Its is far away from earth. This was the reason it was discovered late. Neptune is also very big gaint planet just like Uranus . If we talk about venus which is also known as an evening star. Venus hans changed its shape and size as time has passed .The main reason of changing its shape is that its orbit is closer to sun then earth. Though there are nine planets in our solar system but uptil now life only exist on earth.


About the author


Most people can motivate themselves to do things simply by knowing that those things need to be done. But not me. For me, motivation is this horrible, scary game where I try to make myself do something while I actively avoid doing it. If I win, I have to do…

Subscribe 0