Posted on at

T20 World Cup 2016

The T20 World cup 2016 is being hosted by India which is just on the brink to start from 8 March to 3 April 2016.This is the third time that International Cricket Council has offered this opportunity to the Asian country to host the World Cup 2016.Before this Sri Lanka and Bangladesh got the opportunity to serve.This is very pleasing time for the playing Teams who belong to the Asian Soil and also the conditions are also very familiar.Sri Lanka are the defending Champions.

Logo of T20 World cup

This is the Logo being promoted all around in the Print as well as on electronic media with all the copyrights reserved by the ICC.

This is the official theme song sang by great Pop singer of AsiaAtif Aslam,Honey Singh.Imran Khan and Kanika Kapoor.This is the best song so far i am sure the Twenty stage must be fit and hit like this Song I wish.

Video Courtesy by-:

Participating Teams

This is for the Second time,the 16 teams are participating in this world Cup.The full officiating members are 10 are qualified already.

The top eight teams in the ICC Rankings automatically reached to the Super 10 Stage,The remaining of the eight teams will compete in the group Level.

Schedule and the Venues

Here is the Schedule for the World Cup 2016.

Venues and History

The Himachal Pradesh cricket association Stadium (Dharamshala)

This is the cricket stadium located in the City Dharamshla in the Town of Dalai Lama of Tibet.Dharamshla is picked because it is hilly town and the ground is also placed in the beautiful location of Tibet covered around with the Himalayan Mountains.This is one of the best grounds in the list of 98 cities of India picked up for the this cricket game.The first match was played at this Venue between India and England in January 2013.The first international team who played the match was Pakistan.

The ground has the capacity to 23000 crowd at the same time.

The Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium (Mohali)

This stadium is located in Mohali,and is purely known by the name of Mohali Cricket Stadium near to Chandigarh.The stadium in the Province of punjab in India.The stadium construction took around 25 Crores and it has taken 3 years to complete.The stadium has the capacity of 26,950 spectators.The floodlights are using in this ground little bit different as compared to the other cricket grounds in India.The Light towers are not much high because of the aircraft colliding with the towers and so the towers are of minimum height and also for this reason 16 lighting towers are used in the ground.

The Stadium is relatively new for playing international Cricket as the pitch is also helping the fast bowlers to seam the ball.The also helps the spin bowlers to spin the bowlers in both ways.This pitch is on the finest pitches in India with the Lush green outfield.The Ball remains its position for a longer period of time and also helps the bowlers to exploit the conditions at most.The Mohali pitch turns to slow down and becomes a batting Paradise when it comes to test match Cricket.

Feroz Shah Kotla Ground (New Delhi)

Feroz Shah Kotla Cricket ground is situated in New Delhi at Bahadur Shah Zafar,Marg,The Ground has a rich history and on of the oldest grounds of playing cricket.This is the Second Oldest cricket Ground in India which is Still functioning after Eden Gardens,Kolkata.The Ground was Established in 1883.The Indian Cricket team is undefeated for over 28 test matches over a period of 10 Years.As the ODI's the ground can't forget the landmark of 10 Wickets of Anil Kumble in an Innings agianst Pakistan.

The ground has the Capacity 41,820 of Spectators at one time.The first match was played on this Venue was a Test match that played between India and west Indies on 10 November 1948.  

 Eden Gardens Cricket ground (Kolkata)

This is cricket ground Situated in Kolkata City.This is on on the best cricket grounds so far in India and supporting all playing cricket formats.This is the largest cricket Stadium in India and the second largest cricket stadium in the world behind the Melbourne Cricket Stadium in Australia.The ground with the seating capacity of 66,000 spectators at the same time.The ground is named as Eden Garden by the park situated in Kolkata one the oldest garden in the history of India designed by the Eden Sisters in 1841,when Lord Aucland was the Governor-General of India.The stadium officially start to built in 1864.

Before the world cup 1987 the capacity was approximately 1,20,000 however,there is no official record related to this.The six matches played on this ground have been attend about 1,00,000 spectators on a day.

 Vidarbha cricket Association Stadium (Nagpur)

This is cricket stadium located in Nagpur in India also known as New VCA Stadium.The stadium was built in 2008.There are many facilities as the ground is large and wide as the changing room are full of comforts.The ground is not only praised by the players but also by the commentators and the journalists as well.thee press box is really impressive for the travelling Media.The first international match that was hosted on this Venue was between India and Australia on 2008.the Match was in the end won by India.

Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)

This stadium is situated in India city Mumbai.The has now the capacity of 33,108 spectators.After the upgradation of the Ground the stadium has now been the capacity more than 45,000.Sachin Tendulkar played his career's last match in this ground.The ground has hosted the world cup matches of 1996 as well as 2011.The stadium was built in 1974.This stadium hosted its first test match in 23 January 1975.The stadium has the good high roofs made of suspended cantilivers which are light in weight.There is no beam support for the roof to ensure that the spectators has the better view.The roof has the exahust fans in the roof which suck the hot air from the stadium and the brings in the breeze which is fresh.

M.Chinnaswamy Stadium ( Bangalore)

M.Chinnaswamy Cricket stadium is located in Bangalore.This in one of the old cricket grounds in India as it is Four decades old situated in the heart of the city.The ground's name was on a person name M.Chinnaswamy who served cricket of Karnatka for four decades and he was also the president of Board of Control in India.The ground with the seating capacity of 36,000 spectators.The Foundation Stone was laid on 1969 and the construction work was started in 1970.The first test match was played on 22 November 1974.The installation of Floodlights was in 1996 world cup.The first Match that was played underlights between the high rivals Pakistan and India in which India in the end defeated by 39 runs to Pakistan.









About the author


i love you

Subscribe 0