#InTheLab w IWMF "Courage in Journalism" 2013 Awardees

Uploaded on Monday 28 October 2013


The International Women's in Media Foundation annually recognizes women who have impacted journalism globally. This year, Zimbabwean Journalsist Edna Machirori received the lifetime achievement in journalism and Najiba Ayubi (Afghanistan), Bopha Phorn (Cambodia) and Nour Kelze (Syria) were also recognized. Machirori, Ayubi and Phorn joined Arthur Kade #InTheLab to talk about facing discrimination in their respective countries to help raise the female voice.


Language: English

Length: 16:45

Country: United States

Creative Commons License

#InTheLab w IWMF "Courage in Journalism" 2013 Awardees by #InTheLab is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License.