Posted on at

The two parts of Malaysia are separated by South China Sea which extends for hundreds of kilometers. The western part, Malaysia is actually Malay Peninsula. Kuala Lumpur, the capital of Malaysia is situated here. The eastern part lies on the island of Borneo and consist of Sarawak and Sabah. Malaysia is largest producer of palm oil in the world and also exports tin, natural gas, natural oil petroleum, rubber and pineapple.

                The population of Malaysia is approximately twenty two million, about half of which is Muslim. Other religions include Buddhism, Hinduism, Christianity and various traditional beliefs. Malaysia became the federation of 13 states on 16 September 1963, at that time Singapore was a part of Malaysia but separated two years later. A king rules it under a modern constitution. This kind of government is called a constitutional monarchy. Bahia is the official language of Malaysia.  


About the author