Magic Mountain

Uploaded on Monday 1 January 2007


The journey of a soul in 4 stages: Cruelty, desire, loneliness and understanding.

The film is made of 4 scenes with no pauses in between: Cruelty, Desire, Loneliness & Understanding - A butterfly killed by a man will reappear in front of him as a beautiful girl that escapes across the fields chased by him. The man travels through the mountains searching for the girl until he finds her at one of the peaks. After climbing the peak he and the girl will meet and the man will face his past cruelty when he understands what the girl and the butterfly share as living beings . This understanding will be the rebirth of the man´s soul making possible that even though past actions cannot be changed, the soul can still find peace by the observation and understanding of ourselves and the world around us.


Language: English

Length: 8 minutes

Country: Spain