Pakistan won 2015 series from Sri Lanka with Sixes in all formates.

Posted on at

Pakistan played a total of 5 ODIs, 3 Test Matches and 2 T20 International matches against Sri Lanka and managed to win all three series.


Test series was played first in which Pakistan defeated Sri Lanka in the opening match and faced a defeat in the second.

The third and final match was again taken by Pakistan and the captain Misbah ul Haq finished the match with a beautiful six and raised the trophy.

The second series, which was ODI series, also witnessed the same as Pakistan won the series in the fourth match and again with a six.

The final series with the T20 format also ended with a six when Imad Waseem went for a six and took his team to the victory stand in the end.

About the author